Dindigul Province

Dindigul became a Region on 12 June 1985 during the term of Mother Mary Ethelvina. The first superior was Sr. Infant Jesus. The House at Kanyakumari functioned as Regional Office. Sr. Mary Inviolata served as Regional Sruperior for three terms during the years 1985 -91. As the Regional House has to be in a prominent place, the Regional House was shifted to Dindigul on 15 July 1991. Then it moved to Nallamanaickanpatty on 4 December 1994. After the IV Regional Chapter, the First Provincial Chapter was held on 24 & 25 July 1998. Sr. Pauline Agnes was elected as Provincial and then re- elected in the II Provincial Chapter held from 27 & 29 April 2001. Sr. Clara serves as Provincial from 2007.

Mission and Achievements

Women’s Liberation, people centred service, prison ministry, alternative medicine, non – formal education, practical and life oriented skills, interest in culture, custom and tradition, training people to lead a value – based life away from conflicts and controversies. Tamizhini Typewriting Centre, Computer Education. Sahaya Annai Women’s University trains students in skilled Medical Assistance, Office Management, Technical skills like Montessouri training, these are some of the common apostolates that the province has takenup. On 15th July 2000 was inaugurated for Thai Tamiz Education, two kindergartens under the names Mottu and Malar ( Buds and Blossoms) By publishing of a children’s journal “Kasadara Karka” Dindigul province involves itself in creative skills to keep pace with the modern trends of society.

1. Dindigul Provincialate

2. Alangulam

3. Aranthangi

4. Caldwell Colony

5. Chempatuthivilai

6. Dindigul - Madurai Road

7. Dindigul - Mettupatty

8. Dindigul - Fathima Hospital

9. Enayam

10. Gnanapragasiarpatttinam

11. Irudayapuram

12. Kailasapuram

13. Kanyakumari

14. Kodaikanal

15. Koodal Nagar

16. Koodal Nagar - Hospital

17. Madathur

18. Michaelpalayam

19. Michaelpatti

20. Midalam

21. Muthupettai

22. Naduvaikurichi

23. Othakadai-Thamizh Pannai

24. Padregudi

25. Pudukkottai - Marthandapuram

26. Pudukkottai - Perankulam South

27. Rajavoor

28. Sammanasur

29. Sengudi

30. Seydunganallur

31. Sirumalai

32. Thirumayam

33. Thoothukkudi

34. Venkatakulam

35. Vichoor